Inter-Municipal Committee - Rocky View

To facilitate the ongoing informal sharing of information between elected officials and municipal staff, and to provide a forum in which to review and comment on a range of topics of interest to both municipalities. 
2 Councillors from Council at Large

The chairmanship of the Committee will alternate between a Committee-appointed County Councillor and a City Councillor on an alternate meeting basis.

Rocky View County IMC may be expanded to include elected officials and support staff from other local municipalities on an issue-specific basis.
1 year term - Reviewed annually at Council's Organizational meeting
Term Expiry Month:
as required
Location:  To Be Announced
50% + 1
Resource Staff:
Younger, Neil (403-268-3243)
Administrative Contact:
Neil Younger (Senior Planner)
P.O. Box 2100, Station M
Mail Code # 8117
Calgary AB T2P 2M5
Bus: 403-268-3243
Reports To:
Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

ChairVice ChairMemberRoleCurrent AppointmentExpiry Year
  Councillor George ChahalCouncillor from Council at Large20172021
  Councillor Joe MaglioccaCouncillor from Council at Large20192021

Authority  Description Decision
1. 1995 September 25, E95-21. Terms of Reference were established.
2. 2002 September, IMC direction. The M.D. of Rocky View IMC members revised their Terms of Reference - The Committee Chairman will be alternated.
3. 2003 September 08, AGS2003-43. Recommended that IGA's mandate be expanded to encompass the mandates and absorb all past and present Inter-Municipal Committees.
4. 2013 October 21, Bylaw 40M2011 coming into force. To discontinue the use of the title "Alderman" in favour of the title "Councillor".